don’t mind me, i’m in the corner, watching the shit show unfold

“And you can dream
So dream out loud
And don’t let the bastards grind you down”

Work has been….entertaining as of late.

(Side note to say that I have reached a point in my life where I let A LOT roll off my shoulders. Ten or more years ago, this would have driven me insane. Now I don’t give a fuck.)

We are short staffed and upper management is clueless. Upper upper management has no real idea of what exactly is going on. My manager and her peers are as tired of the silliness as the staff is. Most of us are pretty much waiting for the shit to hit the fan. And when it does?

It will be Epic.

And I will be the fly on the wall, pointing, laughing and saying ‘I told you so!’

One thought on “don’t mind me, i’m in the corner, watching the shit show unfold

Leave a Reply

