a battle of wills

I have been on Weight Watchers since about mid February. While I have maintained a 10 pound loss since mid June, I will admit that since my U2 stalking week at the end of June, I’ve been really, like REALLY, slacking off.

Silly me had these grandiose ideas that since I was off for nine days, I would GET OUT THERE AND WALK AND EAT WELL AND NOT DRINK SO FUCKING MUCH. (Running will never happen. Nope. Nope. And nope.)

I am still eating decently, if nothing else, the constant of having to track every fucking thing that I put in my mouth makes me very aware of that.

I am however still drinking as much as I usually do (days where I have to work the next day, I do tend to keep it to two glasses of wine. Days where I’m off the next day? Ha. Game over. I can and will down a bottle).

And with the exception of our hike around Fort Sheridian yesterday, I haven’t done much in the way of real exercise during my staycation.

So it was no surprise when I weighed in yesterday morning that I had gained a couple of pounds.

I’ll sort it all out. I always do.

Leave a Reply

