why i’m here

I’ve had various online journals (as they were called way back in the day – ha, what, maybe a little more than 10 years ago?) or blogs across various places of the web over the almost 20 years I’ve been online.

My first website was at Geocities (there, that REALLY dates me!). I’ve had sites on other free servers and have had a number of domains. One is still around, although I never use it anymore (waste of money, I really should kill it).

I want to write. I’ve had various ideas for books and stories running through my head. I’ve made a go at NaNoWriMo in the past and even have a couple of chapters of one book completed. I’ve sent a few stories to Writer’s Digests’ annual writing contest.

So here I am again. Trying to write more anonymously than in the past. When I first started blogging (or journaling or whatever you want to call it) years ago, I was so stupidly fucking hooked on GETTING ALL THE HITS AND ALL THE READERS AND LOOK AT ME ME ME that I think I lost something some where.

Maybe it’s age, maybe my priorities have changed over time, but I find I no longer give a shit about getting it all.

So yeah. Here I am.

One thought on “why i’m here

Leave a Reply

