did i really sign up for this?

Because I want to be a better writer, I signed up for a couple of ‘courses’ through WordPress. They are free (LOVE FREE!) and during the week over a month’s time, I get emails with suggestions on how to improve my blogging experience and tips for blogging posts. I don’t have to do all the exercises, there’s no grade or anything.

However both courses seem to be steering me towards MORE MORE MORE READERS, YOU MUST HAVE ALL THE HITS, YOU MUST HAVE ALL THE READERS. YOU MUST HAVE YOUR BLOG SING THROUGH THE COMPUTER.

Um. No. That’s not why I’m doing this, nor is it why/what I signed up for.

I’ll continue with the course thingy, but I think I might go elsewhere in the future for ideas for posts. Although from that poll that I posted the other day, y’all seem to want me to write about growing up, so there’s that to chew on.

In other news, today is my birthday. I’m 49. I plan on being the biggest lazy fucking sloth known to man today. I’m not going anywhere or doing anything. (The husband and I went exploring in the far northern burbs yesterday)

Dinner is some chicken drumsticks in the crock pot. I have a bottle of wine with my name all over it.

Happy Birthday to me, life is really fucking grand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

