the aisles

Friday when I did my weekly grocery run, I did something I rarely do (as in maybe every 6 or so months). I actually took the time to walk up and down every aisle.

When I’m shopping at Trader Joe’s or Aldi’s, I do this because at those two store, I kinda have to walk up and down all over to get everything on my list.

(I’m a stickler for sticking to my list. If it’s not on my list I don’t buy it. If for some reason I stray from said list, my rule is to put something on my list back.)

But at regional stores, like Jewel (not Whole Foods, not counting them as there are only a very few things I get there. Just can’t afford that place), I tend to skip the middle of the store.

I walked up and down every aisle because sometimes, just sometimes, I need reminding on the amount of udder fucking crap people will buy and put in their mouths.

(Yes I can be all judgey and shit, cuz I stopped drinking battery acid years ago and I’ll make the time time to make my own Cheez Its but then I’m still smoking, so. )

Leave a Reply

