weight on weight off

Last year, about this time, I joined Weight Watchers for the…um 4th? time?

I started out with a bang, and as anyone who has been on WW knows, you become very very aware of what you are putting in your mouth.

By mid summer I had lost 15 pounds. My goal was to shed 30.

Losing that full time job last year cost me in more ways than one. I’ve gained back 10 pounds.

I know I’m stress eating. I know I’m drinking too much (wine, and the scary thing is that I can down a bottle in no time flat). I’m not exercising at all. I’m probably depressed.

I quit paying for WW last month but now I’m thinking I just need to fucking STICK WITH IT.

While I did put on my big girl panties and finally step on a scale in December, it really wasn’t necessary. I could feel that ten pounds regained all over. I can still feel it.

I just have to give myself a pep talk and do it again.

 

Leave a Reply

