headspace

I was not in a good one today.

As I think I’ve mentioned, I’ve tried to be more social of late and today was a day where no one wanted to come out to play.

So, after feeling very ‘kick the puppy’ I put on my big girl pants and went to the library. I mainly went so that my phone could do its update thing (because for whatever asinine reason they require wifi WHATFUCKINGEVER) and I poked around looking for maybe something to check out.

I’ve got plenty on my Kindle, so I didn’t really need anything else to read. I did poke around the DVD selection, but didn’t see anything that screamed LOOK AT ME NOW (I’ve already got season 6 of Downton Abby and season 5 of Game of Thrones will be out in a couple of weeks), so.

I was bad and got a Whopper from Burger King (I usually avoid fast food like the plague), because sometimes comfort food is all about it.

I ran a couple of errands and have spent the day poking around online but not job hunting. I’ve had a couple of back and forth emails from the store manager at job #2, nothing bad but just establishing a few ‘ground rules’ so to speak.

I am trying to stay positive. But fuck me on a stick. I want the Disney World ending. I want the fairy tail ending.

I want to live happily ever after.

I don’t think that’s possible anymore.

Leave a Reply

