drink up

There can be days, weeks even when I don’t hear a peep about a job that I’ve applied for.

I get that. For every job posting, I know that there will be hundreds of people applying. And there’s that computer tracking thing that weeds out most of the applications.

This past week was not a good one for me.

In the last couple of days I’ve gotten somewhere in the neighborhood of 10, TEN ‘thank you but no thank you’ emails.

Ok, fine. But really? I can’t even fucking be an office monkey at one of the colleges here in town? (Monkey see that, monkey do this)

I’m thinking that maybe I have to dumb down my resume even more than it already has. Which is really cheating myself, but jesuschristonafuckingpogostick. I shouldn’t have to do that. And I’m thinking that maybe I need to start leaving off the one job that showcases my best experience. Naturally it’s the one that is the oldest….since I well know that my resume is probably dating me.

I really don’t want this to turn into a ranty blog thing but I’m tired of ranting to my friends in person or via text or on Twitter or the Book of Face.

So. Y’all will just have to deal.

In other news, my husband and I have a day off together for the first time in over a month on Tuesday. Naturally it’s supposed to rain. Ha. If nothing else, we’ll be fighting over who gets to use the PS3 to play video games. And the cat will be howling because EVERYTHING IS ALL OUR FAULT.

.

Leave a Reply

