the age thing

I’m starting to see more and more job app sights ask for a ball park figure for my age.

What in high holy hell? Age discrimination much? Why not just fucking ask me for my birth year outright?

Naturally it’s one of those questions with the little star next to it, meaning I have to answer it. There has been the option to put ‘prefer not to say’ but fuck, that’s as bad as giving the ball park number.

For the record, I don’t look my age. I can easily pass for a good ten years younger. (Thank you luck and DNA) But it grates me to no end that employers are basically ignoring asking an illegal question in such a round about fucked up way.

Today’s rant has been brought to you by #ineedmorecoffee

Leave a Reply

