this and that

Watching last night’s DNC speeches last night left me moved, in tears and so fired UP. I am totally with HRC. Because we cannot afford to have that….thing in the WH. So many others have expressed what I am feeling so use that thing called google.

Have been researching franchises, reaching out to people who own franchises that I’m interested in, and reading up on what it all involves. I want to go home prepared to defend my reasons. I have a number of books on my Kindle that really give me a good idea of just what I am getting myself into. It’s not like I’m all I ROCK IN SALES I KNOW WHAT I DO I CAN MAKE THIS WORK.

Ok, so yes, that’s how I feel. But I know it’s a shit ton of work. I’m just confident enough in my selling skills that I know I could make something work.

(I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it but I did get an email from my mom that leaves me optimistic)

Remember when I was all OMG SO EXCITED that I had lost 15 lbs? Ha. Try gaining it all back and another 5 on top of that.

I’m hesitant to rejoin WW cuz of the cult like mentality. But this extra fucking weight has got to GO THE FUCK AWAY.

(It would probably be safe to say that I need to stop drinking wine at night like water and be better at eating healthy, but reasons. Stress mainly)

Work at the cafe is there. I do like it and I’m learning a lot and taking a lot of mental notes on how to run a small business. (ala the whole franchise thing) But really, slinging coffee is not what I want to be doing for the next 27ish years until I retire.

So.

Also watching my boys and when they might announce a new album and tour. All the rumors point to new album out by years end and possible tour early/mid next year. Time will tell.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

