so what now?

JFC, I did not want this to become a place to be a whiney bitch.

I have a job, I have a husband who worships me, a cat who hogs the bed and a roof over my head. We are relatively debt free (a little credit card debt, but very manageable ).

I am just really fucking CLUELESS on what the fuck to DO next.

It’s like I had this dream and I had it all planned out and it was something that I really really REALLY wanted.

And I was told no, that the dream would just be that. A stupid, silly fucking pipe fucking dream.

Right now, all I feel like is a fucking loser because all I’m good for is slinging coffee and pastries to the suburban snots.

I actually made a list on my phone of the jobs/industries that I see no point in applying for because really, I’m just going to be shot down (Negative Nancy, yes I know. Shut it.).

Retail Management (It’s been too long since I’ve done that and well apparently I’ve forgotten how to manage)

Retail Keyholder (over qualified)

any hotel front desk or concierge job (because, what, no experience? Have no fucking clue),

Inside Sales (Recruiters are creaming in their pants over my skills but I’m up against kids with freshly minted degrees and I’m not ‘moldable’, for lack of better wordage)

Customer Service Admin/Rep/etc (again, have no clue)

Office Monkey Jobs (It’s been far too long since I’ve been in an office environment and again, there’s that no degree thing)

I’m going to wait until I get back from my trip home next month before I really jump back into the job hunt. I’m trying not to think about it too much because I will lose my shit.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

